Semi-All-Natural-Homeopathic-Hot-Toddy-Sans Booze!


My semi-all-natural-homeopathic-hot-toddy-sans booze: Teavana Silver Needle white tea, apple cider vinegar, lemon juice & Ideal sweetener.

I looked up several home made remedies for a sore throat when John was sick with his Man Cold. Most of them involved water, apple cider vinegar and honey. I decided to alter the brew a bit to suit my own tastes and needs.

8oz. Teavana Silver Needle White Tea – hot
1 tsp apple cider vinegar
1 Tbsp lemon juice
1 packet Ideal sweetener
  1. I chose white tea versus water for its antioxident properties. Here are some of the health benefits:
    1. Extremely high amount of antioxidants
    2. May inhibit the growth of certain forms of cancer
    3. May reduce fine lines and wrinkles.
    4. Excellent for skin and complexion
    5. Least processed (steamed and dried)
    6. Approximately 1% of the caffeine in a cup of coffee.
  2. I added lemon juice for taste. Just because.
  3. I used Ideal sweetener versus honey because I really don’t need the extra calories and I’m out of honey! Ideal is more than 99% natural. It’s made from xylitol, a natural sweetener found in fruits & veggies.

I gotta say, I’m not a tea drinker. But the white tea is mild and very high in antioxidents, more so than green tea from what I understand, plus it doesn’t taste funny. So I figured it’s just better than water.

All together, it’s tasty, makes my throat feel better and clears up my sniffles a bit too! Good for ya, good in ya, drink up!

One thought on “Semi-All-Natural-Homeopathic-Hot-Toddy-Sans Booze!

Leave a Reply

