Google Gave Me A Writing Award!


Yes, it’s true! And I just found out today! My Google Knol – Running 101: Running In Heat & Humidity, written & published in July 2008 received 3 awards from Google.

  • Top Viewed Knol Award – Given to knols with the most pageviews
  • Top Viewed Author Award – Given to authors with the most pageviews
  • Top Pick Knol Award – Given to knols with the “highest quality of work”

Wow! That last one is the clincher. Not that having high pageviews isn’t exciting stuff in general. But when there is someone you have no affiliation with that recognizes your work… it’s just, well, amazing!

This article actually generated a job offer for me last fall for a running website. I ended up passing on it because my life was a bit unmanageable at the time, but it was nice to get an offer just the same.

OK, so it’s not a Pulitzer nor is it the New York Times Best Seller List. It’s not even in Oprah’s Book Club. But it is my work and I have to say I’m pretty proud of it.

Take a look-see and tell me what you think.

http://knol.google.com/k/running-101-running-in-heat-humidity#

3 thoughts on “Google Gave Me A Writing Award!

  1. Hi, loved this article a couple of yrs ago and was wondering if there was a way I could still access it. It doesn’t seem to open from the link. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

