6 Things You Never Wanted To Know


I’ve been tagged by Audra over at Krellfish to participate in this little diddy of a post to help us know each other better in our community of blogs.

So here are the rules of the Six Random Things Tag:

1) Link to the person who tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog (copy and paste 1-6).
3) Write 6 random things about yourself (see below).
4) Tag 6 people at the end of your post and link to them.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6) Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

AMY’s 6 RANDOM THINGS

  1. I worked as a librarian in college. What? Dont I seem the librarian type? A quiet, studious intellect.  But seriously I’m shy. My previous corporate experience taught me to fake it til you make it.
  2. Every year I do a back flip just to prove to myself that I can. I was a cheerleader & gymnast for 11 years.
  3. I grew up with 3 Southern Baptist preachers in my family. My grandfather and my dad’s two brothers. It was ingrained from an early age.
  4. I’m an insomiac. Longest stretch w/o sleep is 54 hours. Just happened this past June and it wasnt pretty. The last 12 hours usually involve a lot of tears. But then I sleep.
  5. I’m freakishly skilled at remembering numbers/data. At GM I had over 2000+ 8-digit car part #s memorized.  Sad to say, I actually dreamed about them at night.
  6. I have an MBA in Global Management and a Bachelor’s in Finance. And have considered going back to college again for graphic design. One can never have too many degrees.   

OK, here we go! YOU”RE IT>>> Andrea, MarissaMindy, Kate, Nicki, Kari

2 thoughts on “6 Things You Never Wanted To Know

  1. This is such a cool list Amy! Very interesting life you continue to have….God obviously loves you so much, never a boring day. I think he would love it if you would sleep more though. : )

  2. Hey Lady!
    Oh, the pressure. I’ve been such the non-blogger and the non-blog-reader the past couple of weeks. I’m just catching up and enjoying what my super-blogger friends have to say. I’m sure I’ll get stirred with encouragement!

    Get some sleep!!!

    xoxo…hearts & stars,
    -a

Leave a Reply

