Is there life beyond JEMS!?


Hey!  So, who am I?  I’m just a girl, clinging to the age of 39 J, getting divorced w/ 2.5 YO twins.  Nice!  Yeah, that really wasn’t what I had in mind at this point in my life. Now, many people don’t think of a 39 YO female as a girl, but that’s me.  Mostly, I feel like a, don’t laugh, 29 YO girl. I mean girl versus – mother, woman, mentor, nurturer, etc. Don’t get me wrong I am all those things too and then some, but mostly, I’m just a girl. The part of me that goes beyond being Jacob & Emma’s Mommy. (JEMS) And that’s who’s writing this blog.  Why am I writing?  Because I have to get it all out.  Someone once told me I had a lot of energy in my writing, so much to say.  I guess it’s mainly because I’ve had no one to listen. (Thus divorce, now you’re catching on…). But writing has been something I’ve felt compelled to do since the twins were born. (More on that later.) But as one of my blog inspirations has stated, no need to write a novel – just get to the point – so Carlos, here’s my attempt at getting to the point… 

This is what I don’t know…

  • I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up…
  • I don’t know if I will be alone forever or love again…
  • I don’t know if I really know Christ as I should…
  • I don’t know if I will ever get it right…
  • I don’t know how to write a blog, or really just write…
  • I don’t know how I’m going to support 2 kids…
  • I don’t know if there is life Beyond JEMS!…
  • I don’t know what I will write about tomorrow…

Here’s what I do know…

  • I know I want to write, paint, learn, love & grow everyday and recapture passions from my past that have been pushed aside for too long.
  • I know that the man department will be what God wants it to be, I’ve messed up twice; this time He’s choosing & He just may give me a pass
  • I know that I want to know Christ better
  • I know that I will fail and succeed over and over again and that’s ok
  • I know that I will constantly use spell check and grammar check & still not get it right (so please be patient)
  • I know that I will find a way to support my family. I’m a pretty smart girl – MBA in Global Mgt & all.  
  • I know that I will make a life Beyond JEMS!
  • I know that whatever it is…. I will definitely write tomorrow…. 

Will you come along with me to see what I write & discover this girl’s life Beyond JEMS!?

One thought on “Is there life beyond JEMS!?

Leave a Reply

